Skip to main content

How to protect content

For a product in the portal, you can enable text copy protection in the product settings. It is off by default. All lessons and materials you add to the lessons will be protected from downloading and copying the link to the lesson or course.



If your product is a “In the bot”, this article provides recommendations on how to enable protection for your content.

How content protection works

When protection is enabled, subscribers will not be able to:


– save images and videos
– send content to other people
– copy text from messages
– take pictures and screen recording

Taking into account the fact that sharing a personal account in a messenger is much more difficult than sending a login and password from a training platform, you get one of the most reliable ways to protect content on the network.


How to enable content protection

1. Go to product settings:

2. Turn on the Content Protection toggle:


How to understand that content is protected

A product with protected content can be easily identified by the shield icon:


How to enable partial Content protection

  1. First, in the product settings, disable general Content protection.

  2. Next, go to the desired step, enable Content protection specifically for it, and save your changes.


Protecting links from copying

With this feature, you can now copy-protect links.

How to enable it?

1. Open the button settings with the Link type:
​

2. Enable the Protect copy protection function:

3. Click Done to save the changes:

Your links are now copy-protected:


Delete content from the bot after access is closed

When this feature is enabled in the offer, previously sent content is replaced with an “Access to content is closed” message and attachment placeholders after access ends.

Voice messages, video notes, polls, and quizzes stay in the chat unchanged.

How does it work?

For example, you give access to a product for 14 days. When the period ends, access closes and previously sent materials are replaced with placeholders, except for the message types listed above.

The user will see the message:

The setting applies to products accessed through this offer.

How to set up?

This setting is off when you create an offer. To enable it, open Offer settings, turn on content deletion after access ends, and save your changes:

If you need to disable content deletion after access is closed, all you need to do is turn off the toggle switch in Tariff Settings

Did this answer your question?